Reminder: Linkin Park Performing at 2012 Billboard Music Awards Tonight

Discussion in 'News' started by Joe, May 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. superdupercop

superdupercop Member

Haha I know, but man, this is my first time watching LP on national television....idk there's something about it, you know, watching your favorite band, knowing the rest of the world is too. Know what I mean? Haha

2. KaitoKid

KaitoKid Lyricist

the audio is messed up. It's not only chester sounded dry, also Mike.

Did they bag any award?

Last edited: May 21, 2012
  3. Cure4TheItch

Cure4TheItch I fuck up everything I see, fighting in futility.

Mix wasn't the best, but it still sounded great given the circumstances.

Solid job, LP.

4. Ben

Ben Well-Known Member

All things considered, I think they did fine. They always get better at playing the songs as time goes on. The Catalyst wasn't fantastic its first time live either.

However, I will say Chester was a little pitchy during the verses. Nonetheless, considering they had no warmup time, I think they did just fine.

5. superdupercop

superdupercop Member

On the gear front of things, I'm personally ecstatic to see Brad using his traditional PRS Red Soldier on this new song live. It seems like every step of the way, every interview, every show, I'm getting the feeling that Linkin Park are using their old tools to do new things. Using their old things in a new way. That's something that really encourages me, the fact that this time, LP isn't being experimental or new just for the sake of it, but rather doing it systematically to make good music, regardless of what it sounds like. Old or new, they want good material. I like that.