The Carnivores Tour: One More Month

Discussion in 'On Stage' started by shadowofthehabit92, Jul 3, 2014.

Quack

Quack Well-Known Member

Aiiiight so I listened to a bunch of Love Lust Faith + Dreams tracks and honestly it just sounds like electro pop-punk. I mean damn, it makes Living Things look like ATS at points. Whats with all the "woooah oh-oh-ohhhhhs"? Is this what I should expect from a 30STM show?

shadowofthehabit92

shadowofthehabit92 Well-Known Member

Love Lust Faith + Dreams is okay. Try This Is War and A Beautiful Lie. Those are much better albums

Rahat

Rahat Nyeh LPA VIP

Third time I'm seeing them we got pit tickets for Jones Beach. Also crossing our fingers for meet and greet passes, I'm hoping to meet them for the first time. If I do I'm just going to challenge Mike to a Rap battle lol just to see what he would say.

shadowofthehabit92

This is my first time. I didn't get pit tickets, but I got general admission tickets. This will also be the first time I'll attend a concert at a baseball stadium.

Sonic

Sonic Searching for the last Chaos Emerald... LPA Super Member

Mike Shinoda tweeted that they will be adding two more songs to play live from The Hunting Party. That makes 5. I imagine Final Masquerade will be one of them.

shadowofthehabit92

I just saw this. As much as I'd like them to Drawbar before FM, since they are only adding two more songs, I hope they do another full song rather than Drawbar. When Mike said they were adding two songs, maybe he meant full songs. Maybe if they keep the Mike Solo Medley, they'll add a rap verse from THP for the third verse, or do a verse as an intro to a song. Of course, I'd rather there be full songs, but this wouldn't be a bad addition.

I really thought there would be a chance of them bringing NMS back, but maybe not.

Last edited: Jul 22, 2014
    BIBBLE

BIBBLE Well-Known Member