What was the first L.P. song you heard?

Discussion in 'Linkin Park Chat' started by Mysticliz, Jul 26, 2017.

Mysticliz

Mysticliz Well-Known Member

Hi I'm a newbie..

This idea been buzzing around my head all day on a long 12 hour shift at work...

What was the first L.P. song you heard?
    Post the video of the track if possible...
    Throwback to the WOW!! Factor of the first time... add the story behind discovering them if you like as well...

My daughter and mine was In The End...
    My partner at the time liked to YouTube surf. In the early hours of the am after coming in from pub... it started with final fantasy vids of Metallica tracks then he put this on and that was it for us.... we were hooked and the first common interest we shared... she was just 10 yrs old & has since had 2 LPU memberships and owns all but OML

Fathom

Fathom Well-Known Member

A friend of mine got Hybrid Theory on release day. I went over to his house and he was blasting it loud. The first song I heard was Forgotten. The next day I was the proud owner of Hybrid Theory.

silentstruggle

silentstruggle New Member

One step closer

Blake

Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

Numb. Not sure how I discovered the song (I legit can't remember how) but I discovered it in 2006 and was a casual LP fan for that year. Then in 2007 I became super excited for Minutes to Midnight to drop and the day it dropped was the day I became a hard core Linkin Park fan.

Last edited: Jul 26, 2017
    Mysticliz likes this.
    EvilMamma

EvilMamma Active Member

Papercut on 98Rock Baltimore. Heading to school to pick up my nephews.

Omg...was hooked. I've blown out speakers listening to them!

Mysticliz likes this.
    Deliveranze

Deliveranze Well-Known Member

What I've Done. Huge Transformers fan as a kid and bought the 2007 soundtrack. Ironically, Second To None was my second favorite song on there and I didnt know that was Mike Shinoda for years.