How are you coping?

Discussion in 'Chester Bennington' started by StrictlyJohnD, Jul 26, 2017.

Lynn

Lynn Well-Known Member

It really have been raining the whole past week ... Could stop now, heaven got an new angel, what more would he want... could need a little sunshine now ... Cried today too. Cried everyday.

Lynn

Lynn Well-Known Member

Thank you for sharing and for the offer to talk to you. I don't even know if I should talk about it at the moment cause I fear it'll hurt even more

Hybrid

Hybrid Has gone Rogue. LPA Team

The first couple of days I was a wreck. I am now talking others through what they are going through. Also, I'm singing, even though I'm not that good at it. Also, I'm re-writing lyrics. Trying as much as I can to be creative. I also talk with my friends about things. Mainly getting out and doing something helps too. I'm also listening a lot to the discography and demos and side projects and former bands...

barush and Lynn like this.
    EvilMamma

EvilMamma Active Member

Spent the last 3 days watching some hilarious back stage comic relief from the band. I needed a break from the shock and sadness.

Then, you realize....it's been a week already. So back to the somber sadness today....shit happens.

chowchowchowder likes this.
    StrictlyJohnD

StrictlyJohnD Go Texans & Rockets!

I'm watching nearly every cover of "Talking to Myself" that's on YouTube as we speak. That riff, though.

Erica

Erica Meh LPA Über VIP

I have vented to my girlfriend and friends and facebook, but my relationship with Chester and Linkin Park has been fairly personal. I don't want to go the candlelight vigils. I don't want to go mingling through the threads and groups (this one doesn't count lol), I just want remember what Chester was to me and the impact that he had on my life.

polleo and Lynn like this.
    Gravity_LP

Gravity_LP Well-Known Member

Just listened to all the studio albums by LP. I love this band so, so much and I miss Chester