AIM wont sign on..

Discussion in 'Serious Chat' started by Derek, Aug 20, 2003.

  1. #1
    Derek

    Derek LPAssociation.com Administrator LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    41,875
    Likes Received:
    2,339



    My internet got disconnected and I went to reconnect and now suddenly AIM wont connect for me. Am I the only one having this trouble with signing onto AIM? This really sucks because a lot of people were talking to me about important crap.

    Hell it doesnt suck, its inconvienient!
     
  2. #2
    Bryan

    Bryan Guest




    Try re-entering your password.
     
  3. #3
    Andrea

    Andrea best friends. LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    34,338
    Likes Received:
    1



    Hmmm...strange. AIM isn't working for me either.
     
  4. #4
    Derek

    Derek LPAssociation.com Administrator LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    41,875
    Likes Received:
    2,339



    Try re-entering your password. [/b][/quote]
    So its working for you Bryan? A lot of people like East, and J Money are having problems.

    Do you have "DeadAIM" someone said they have that and its working.
     
  5. #5
    th3ch3m1st

    th3ch3m1st Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0



    get on aim express for now.. YES we were in an important conversation you stupid nematoad.. are you running Kazaa or a media player or anything?
     
  6. #6
    Bryan

    Bryan Guest




    So its working for you Bryan? A lot of people like East, and J Money are having problems.

    Do you have "DeadAIM" someone said they have that and its working. [/b][/quote]
    Yep, I have DeadAIM.

    Sometimes though when it shows an error, I just re-enter my password and it usually works. If it doesn't I guess try restarting your computer. That might work.
     
  7. #7
    Alacrity

    Alacrity don't stop talking to me; i haven't been listening LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    4,937
    Likes Received:
    0



    I have DeadAim too and it works. Try restarting your computer and reentering your password.
     
  8. #8
    Andrea

    Andrea best friends. LPA Addicted VIP

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    34,338
    Likes Received:
    1



    I just got on now. I just kept entering my password like Bryan said and it worked. ;) :)
     
  9. #9
    Derek

    Derek LPAssociation.com Administrator LPA Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2002
    Messages:
    41,875
    Likes Received:
    2,339



    I dont have DeadAIM and AIMexpress is encountering sign on errors. Even by trying a different screename on AIM I cannot sign on right.

    This is p*ssing me off. Plus I already restarted my computer once...
     
  10. #10
    th3ch3m1st

    th3ch3m1st Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0



    Aim express isnt working? Wow..thats a first
     
  11. #11
    Alacrity

    Alacrity don't stop talking to me; i haven't been listening LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    4,937
    Likes Received:
    0



    then maybe its just AIM express in general
     
  12. #12
    erasethepain

    erasethepain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    0



    It still isnt working. Oh well.. it will work tommorow Im sure.

    BTW: Is Trillian work for anybody?
     
  13. #13
    Bryan

    Bryan Guest




    Hmm...I cloned AIM(part of DeadAIM) and tried signing onto a different screen name, it wouldn't let me sign on.

    So if you're on AIM don't sign off if you're going to want to get back on. :lol:
     
  14. #14
    sup103

    sup103 Ambient

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    0



    I had problems with Trillian a few minutes ago, but now im on fine. Could be a thing going around.
     
  15. #15
    LornVourkolakas

    LornVourkolakas About To Blow Chunks

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    2,617
    Likes Received:
    6



    The aim I had running for a while is still working. But when I try signing up on another AIM to, see if it works for me, it won't work. Guess its going aruond. :-\
     
  16. #16
    MentalMel911

    MentalMel911 Banned

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    0



    I used to have that problem. If you wait for awhile (don't sign on for about 30-45 minutes), I think it would start working...
     

Share This Page