BURN IT DOWN Puzzle - Ongoing Progress (Full Puzzle Complete)

Discussion in 'News' started by Derek, Apr 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. box1992

    box1992 and the sun will set for you

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    1



    so still no snippet? ugh i wonder how long its gunna take to get it
     
  2. ToTheCitadel

    ToTheCitadel Wisdom, Justice & Love

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    33



    I don't think so.
     
  3. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    ah ok
     
  4. ThaBoss

    ThaBoss 60% of the time, it works every time.

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0



    Mine was already completed when I logged on.....I am Jesus. Ask me anything.
     
  5. Knt.Slbs

    Knt.Slbs K E N T

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    150



    What's your guess, mate? Hmmmmm... :trollface:
     
  6. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    if this doesn't give us any snippets then it is useless, anyone actually solve it to see if it gives us anything?
     
  7. GoldFire

    GoldFire i haz teh codez

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    1



    Okay, so I figured out how to get around the trollnoda trickiness and get the "cheat" with the terminal working again. No snippets unfortunately.

    Screen Shot 2012-04-07 at 1.39.33 AM.png
     
  8. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    i assume no snippets?
     
  9. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    how?
     
  10. ThaBoss

    ThaBoss 60% of the time, it works every time.

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0



    4 done. No snippet.
     
  11. LP Soldier

    LP Soldier Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0



    Please tell me "how".. lol
     
  12. Benjamin

    Benjamin LPA team LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6,398
    Likes Received:
    3



    Does anyone want to share just how to cheat again? :lol:
     
  13. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    when are the snippets going to come! thats all I want tbh
     
  14. Brandon

    Brandon I was Ree's 100th follower on Twitter.

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,361
    Likes Received:
    124



    and still no song clips? now I am starting to wonder if we should be using the terminal for something. I'm sure they didn't just put it there for us to cheat, especially if they were just going to revoke it by rickrolling us.
     
  15. ToTheCitadel

    ToTheCitadel Wisdom, Justice & Love

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    33



    Kindle Fire. They're promoting a new Kindle.:trollface:
     
  16. hawk

    hawk because the internet LPA Super VIP

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    7,681
    Likes Received:
    8



    QUADRANT #5: 09:00:00 (D/MM)
    - 07:00 AM in Los Angeles, California, USA (7/04)
    - 09:00 AM in Mexico City, Mexico (7/04)
    - 10:00 AM in New York City, New York, USA (7/04)
    - 11:00 AM in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (7/04)
    - - MIDDAY - -
    - 03:00 PM in Dublin, Ireland (7/04)
    - 04:00 PM in Copenhagen, Denmark & Rome, Italy (7/04)
    - 05:00 PM in Athens, Greece & Baghdad, Iraq (7/04)
    - 06:00 PM in Moscow, Russia (7/04)
    - 10:00 PM in Beijing, China (7/04)
    - 11:00 PM in Osaka, Japan (7/04)
    - - 7/04 < MIDNIGHT > 8/04 - -
    - 12:00 AM in Melbourne, Australia (Midnight; 7/04 - 8/04)
    - 02:00 AM in Suva, Figi & Auckland, New Zealand (8/04)
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2012
  17. Blake

    Blake Leave a Trace LPA Super Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    8,279
    Likes Received:
    1,509



    @GoldFire, how do we do it again?
     
  18. GoldFire

    GoldFire i haz teh codez

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    1



    So you can do the cheat the same way, but in order to keep the rick roll from showing up, you need to modify a few things in the Chrome or Safari web inspector.

    Right click on one of the completed images, click Inspect Element. Change where it says class="square completed" to class="square" on 2 of the div elements that have "completed" in the class. Then enter the password and it'll solve the puzzle.
     
  19. theDUDE

    theDUDE Don't be scared homie!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0



    You are awesome.
     
  20. Knt.Slbs

    Knt.Slbs K E N T

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    150



    Hahaha... Nice one, mate... :rastamike:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page