Could my anxiety be coming back again?

Discussion in 'Serious Chat' started by GuliaLuna, Aug 19, 2015.

GuliaLuna

GuliaLuna Well-Known Member

I know this should be on the venting topic but I just need some answers. I used to get really bad anxiety. I took therapy and thank god it helped it go away. I dont get as much anxiety attacks, I get very stressed. Well something has been on my mind

Well ever since my last school year I have been crushing over this guy (I got over him over the summer but I like him again). I never knew him until I met him on the first day of school. Before the first day of school he would always smile at me, and I guess I just fell for that :(

When I was a freshman in high school I had a huge crush on this boy. He was a junior. So there's a chance he wouldn't want to date me. I'm a junior now. So he always smiled at me, difference is we knew each other and were friends. I thought he had a crush on me. Me being the freshman I was, decided to take his politeness as flirting :'( it was really stupid for me to do that. Well one day of freshman year, I went up to talk to him. His friend then pushed him away and said "He doesnt feel good dont talk to him" so I stopped to talk to him for the rest of the day, I then saw him talking and laughing with his friends, I know it wasn't about me since I didn't hear my name. I decided to let it go. So I forgot about it. I knew that what happened could have been set up. :'(

Over the summer when I had a crush on the guy I like now, I was talking to a friend about talking to my crush for the first time. I had to talk about what happened in my freshman year. He told me that I deserve better. I know I do. I made the mistake of always talking to him, so that's what caused this. After I talked about what happened, it build up more fear. All of a sudden what happened had hurt me. Im still a little hurt now to be honest.