Driving

Discussion in 'Serious Chat' started by paulmca2001, Mar 14, 2004.

paulmca2001

paulmca2001 Active Member

I have been doing my driving lessons for a couple of months now, and i've had 20. I'm booking my test in the morning and i was just hoping that someone could give me any tips. I think i'm a good driver but i will probably do something stupid like crash on my test!

I dunno if this is in the right forum but it is quite serious (to me).

thanx in advance.

BloodOnTheDashboard

BloodOnTheDashboard Well-Known Member

i start driving this year! i can't WAIT to hit the roads and prove a whole bucket of people wrong that female drivers suck lol
    the only tips i guess i can offer you is not to crash lol and stay in the far right lane on the motorway! :mellow:

Jamie

Jamie Super Member LPA Super Member

Just remember to keep cool, pretend the examiner isn't ther..but dont get too carried away :lol:

Todd

Todd FLǕGGȦ∂NKđ€ČHIŒβǾLʃÊN LPA Administrator

Being nervous and worried is a problem. You might be so concentrated on the speedometer that you won't be paying attention to the road. Just pretend the instructer isnt there and drive like you do with anyone else.

Missy

Missy Well-Known Member

Good luck! I should be taking my driving test soon, as well. My suggestion is, if you aren't already doing it, when you approach a traffic light that's been green for a while, look over at the pedestrian walk / don't walk sign. If it still says "Walk" or indicates that it's safe to walk across, then the light will stay green and you don't have to worry about the light changing. If it's flashing, the light will turn yellow in about 7 - 10 seconds. If it's red or says "Don't Walk", then the light is going to turn yellow in about 2 seconds if it hasn't already. I would use that so I don't run any lights while I'm taking the test. ;)

coley8605

coley8605 Guest