How was your first Linkin Park concert?

Discussion in 'On Stage' started by wolf95, Jun 18, 2012.

wolf95

wolf95 In love with "Lost in the Echo"

hey guys, I just felt like it might be interesting talking about the experience of the first LP show of each of us. For a real fan i guess it's a special moment to see our idols for the first time...

OK, so my first Linkin Park concert was on may 26, in Rock in Rio Lisboa - Portugal. I waited for 3 years for this concert until they finally came back to Portugal. Time passed really fast since the day that they've been announced (in February) until the day of the concert, and now almost a month has passed, it's crazy and I can't believe the big day it's already long gone!
    I got there at 9AM, 13 hours before the concert, I couldn't miss the first row, I had it all planed months before and luckily i got to the front (and I'm not very good at running!) :p. I can't describe the feeling of being in the first row, but the first goal was sucessfully achieved. The first concert of the night was Limp Bizkit (became a fan since then, good sign I guess...), followed by The offspring (meh...), and finally... LP! It was so much going on at the same time that It was difficult to perceive everything while trying to not be smashed by the crowd or trampled in the head by a crowd surfer. And probably I've been hit in the head because I have amnesia of that concert, I mean, it was the fastest hour and a half of my life and I don't have a clear image in my mind of having THEM in front of me, I barely remember having Chester in the stage right in front of me in, but can't remember Mike. (I guess someone stole my memories :leo:) And unfortunately none of then passed close to me. This guy > :cocainefan: < had more luck (yes, he's from this show) xD