Mental Illness

Discussion in 'Serious Chat' started by Dragondust, Oct 23, 2017.

Dragondust

Dragondust Lingering distortion LPA VIP

hmmm...so I'm not sure where to begin. I guess I'll just come out with it...I'm sure I've mentioned this here somewhere before. I've been dealing with Schizophrenia for many years...I'm a disabled veteran of the Air Force.
    Some days are better than others. I deal with depression also as part of the illness. I wanted to share my story.
    I've read that women are far more likely to commit suicide than their civilian counterparts and even men of the military. I don't feel suicidal hardly ever but sometimes it's difficult to just get out of bed. I find that creating things, making artworks ...etc. is an outlet for me and it makes me feel better, even if people don't respond to it or like it. I don't have to see my therapist anymore unless I feel I need to...so that's good. I do have someone who manages my finances which....really ....really sucks. I try to focus on positive things and not let the dark in.

minuteforce likes this.
    ~Laura~

~Laura~ Active Member

Im not good with words, more of a listener, but its nice reading you are doing a bit better with not needing your therapist as much. I know its hard focusing on the positive things, but i'm hear if you ever need a chat, or just to let everything out.
    :hug:

Dragondust likes this.
    Modern Guitar God

Modern Guitar God Nets 2021 LPA Super VIP