First time on the floor 2 questions

Discussion in 'On Stage' started by milkshake227, Feb 24, 2011.

milkshake227

milkshake227 Well-Known Member

I'm going to the Salt Lake City show at Energy Solutions Arena tomorrow and although I've seen them twice, this is my first time with GA so I have two stupid questions
    1. How long before the show do the doors open?

2. Since I got GA I wanna make sure I'm right upfront at the rail (I've always wanted to see them up close at the rail) so how early would I have to camp out to make sure I'll be right up close? Its supposed to be pretty bad weather here tomorrow with a foot of snow on the way so will that change anything? Will other people be camped out? Will I have to sprint once I'm inside? Sorry I just dont know how crazy Linkin Park fans can get lol

Thanks in advance

Jack_Farrell

Jack_Farrell KTTK is Chester suicide-diving off a cliff naked

Sprint, sprint like a fucking rabbit. And time to rail varies from venue to venue, and city, but around 5 hours before you'll be fine, though of course you'll get people who have been camping for far longer.

iamsatan

iamsatan Well-Known Member

1. Really depends on venue but an hour or so before showtime is when doors open.

2. 4 hours I guess? I went to the show last night in Lost Angeles, got there at 7:10, people were already inside, and ended up like 4 rows of people behind the barricade. You could always try pushing your way forward like an asshole though.

Ben

Ben Well-Known Member

I can really help you out here. I went to their show in San Jose on Tuesday, and I was, as you stated, gripping the barricade fence with about five feet between myself and the band. It's an incredible experience for sure, so to answer your questions:

1) At the venue I went to, the doors themselves opened at 6:30 for the 7:45 event. However, you're going to be standing in line for a long time beforehand if you want to be grabbing the rail.