Posted on June 15, 2019 by Hybrid

To celebrate the one year anniversary of the release of Mike Shinoda’s Debut Album, Post Trumatic, Mike released an alternate “rough sketch” version music video of his single “Crossing A Line.” This “rough sketch” of the video also features an unfinished version of the song along with a video that Mike recorded entirely by himself on one late night during a stroll down Sunset Blvd.

Check out the video below and let us know what you think about it in our comments!

Source: YouTube

Posted on March 5, 2019 by Hybrid

Lamb of God's Guitarist, Mark Morton, released the music video today for his song "Cross Off." "Cross Off" is the first single off of his debut solo album, Anesthetic, and features the vocal talent by the late Chester Bennington.

Check out the video here:

Mark Morton's debut album, Anesthetic, is available now.

What do you think of the video? Sound off in the comments below.

Source: YouTube

Posted on March 4, 2019 by Hybrid

The music video for Mike Shinoda's track “I.O.U.” is now available to watch on YouTube. This music video, directed by Chady Awad, features live footage from Mike Shinoda's Post Traumatic Tour.

"I.O.U.marks the 14th music video off of Mike Shinoda's debut album, Post Traumatic, which is available now.

"World's On Fire" and "Hold It Together" are currently the only songs off of Post Traumatic without Music Videos.

What do you think of the video? Sound off in the comments below.

Source: YouTube

Posted on March 1, 2019 by minuteforce

You thought 13 music videos for songs off one album would be enough for Mike Shinoda, but you've underestimated him once again: Shinoda is now teasing another "Post Traumatic" video, this time for crowd-favourite hype banger "I.O.U."!

From the looks of this brief teaser, the "I.O.U." video will presumably consist of footage from live shows Shinoda has played throughout the past year. Montreal-based Chady Awad is the video's director - evidently, he's been on the road with Shinoda to capture the action, as photos from the recent "Post Traumatic" U.S. tour can be seen on his Instagram feed:

The video will premiere on Monday, March 4 at 9AM PST. If you want to be among the first to see it, you can visit the YouTube page and set up a reminder right now.

Appropriately, Shinoda is set to embark on a European tour tomorrow, and Awad has been on hand to document the current rehearsals so there may yet be more content to come.

Source: Mike Shinoda on Twitter

Posted on February 12, 2019 by Louis

A commemorative photo exhibit, entitled "Celebrating the Life of Chester Bennington," has been scheduled for March 20th, 2019, which would have marked Chester Bennington's 43rd birthday.

The exhibit, featuring never-before-seen photos from Jim Louvau (an artist and close friend of Chester's), will be hosted at The Black Sheep Gallery in Burbank, CA from 7-10 p.m. that day. Louvau, who met Chester in 2000 just prior to the release of the band's debut album Hybrid Theory, will showcase photos taken of Chester throughout his career. Portions of the proceeds will go to Talinda Bennington's 320 Changes Direction charity for suicide prevention.

According to Louvau, "Over the course of our 17-year friendship I was lucky enough to document the evolution of the young musician who never took himself too seriously to the family man and philanthropist he developed into... Now it's time to honor the memory of someone who I owe a great deal of gratitude by sharing the art we created together with the world and continue to celebrate his legacy on his birthday."

A limited number of tickets are on sale ($25) for the event, and can be purchased online via Eventbrite.

If you are in the area and plan to go, let us know on our forums.

Posted on January 22, 2019 by Kevin

Out of nowhere Mike Shinoda has just added another show in Tel Aviv, Israel to his touring schedule. Like the previous show it will take place at Hangar 11 and it will be on March 26, 2019.

Much like the first Tel Aviv show on March 25th, LPUnderground members are being offered the chance to gain early entry into the venue on the day of the show, so if you're not a LPU member make sure to sign up for the fanclub! The contest can be found here!

Source: Mike Shinoda Twitter

Posted on January 14, 2019 by minuteforce

Fans wondering what Mike Shinoda's recent Instagram vagueness was teasing now have their answer: a new "Post Traumatic" tour date has been announced! Shinoda will be performing a show in Tel Aviv on March 25, 2019. This will serve as the conclusion to the European tour leg that he is set to embark upon at the beginning of March.

The Tel Aviv show will take place at a venue called Hangar 11, and tickets are now available for purchase through Ticketmaster Israel. In addition, Linkin Park Underground members are being offered the chance to gain early entry into the venue on the day of the show - sign up for the latest LPU contest here!

More information about Shinoda's 2019 tour dates can be found on

Source: Mike Shinoda on Twitter

Posted on January 8, 2019 by Ree

As previously reported, Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton's forthcoming solo album, Anesthetic, features a collaboration with the late Chester Bennington titled 'Cross Off'. The album is due for release on March 1.

The collaboration has been highly anticipated by fans since April 2017 as both musicians previously posted on social media teasing new music. Chester posted a number of tweets about the track including the following:

Although the song leaked online on December 18th 2018, it officially aired on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show today. It is also now available to stream on a number of streaming platforms including Spotify.

Check out the song below:

What are your thoughts on the song? Let us know in our forums!

Posted on December 7, 2018 by Joe

Mike Shinoda has released the video for Can't Hear You Now, the final track from his album Post Traumatic. The video directed by Tim Mattia features Mike emotively singing the song as a blurred silhouette on a bright white background. Tim Mattia also directed Heavy from Linkin Park's latest album One More Light. Check out the video below.

Source: YouTube

Posted on November 26, 2018 by Kevin

Mike has just announced on Instagram that he will be heading back to Europe in March of 2019 for another Post Traumatic tour. He will be hitting some places that he missed in 2018, like London and Prague. He will also be hitting Germany hard, playing seven out of the sixteen shows there. See the full list of dates below

March 2 - Berlin, Germany - Columbiahalle
March 3 - Bremen, Germany - Pier 2
March 5 - Hannover, Germany - Swiss Life Halle
March 6 - Oberhausen, Germany - Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
March 8 - Hamburg, Germany - Sporthalle
March 9 - Paris, France - Zenith
March 10 - London, England - Roundhouse
March 12 - Budapest, Hungary - Budapest Arena
March 14 - Milan, Italy - Fabrique
March 15 - Padova, Italy - Gran Teatro Geox
March 17 - Zurich, Switzerland - Halle 622
March 18 - Munich, Germany - Zenith
March 19 - Prague, Czech Republic - Forum Karlin
March 21 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - AFAS Live
March 22 - Ludwigsburg Germany - MHPArena
March 23 - Luxembourg, Luxembourg - Luxexpo

Tickets on sale November 30th @ 9am UK/10am CET
LPU Pre-Sale starts tomorrow at 9am UK/10am CET

Will you be attending any of these shows? Will Mike be heading to South America or Australia next? Come and discuss in our forums.